Reviews

What our customers are saying

  • Volvo 240 Repair! Excellent! My classic Volvo got hit and Colin and the team did a great job making it look like it never happened! Very good colour match for a 26 year old car and decal work was spot on. Would and have recommended them. Will be back

    LaurenceC-23 Avatar
    LaurenceC-23
    9/04/2018

    My car got dinked in a supermarket carpark. The job Lloyds did making it good was outstanding. The paint match is perfect. Quick efficient and very reasonably priced. I would recommend this company to you.

    tim welbourne Avatar
    tim welbourne
    2/21/2019

    Re pair to transporter Excellent re paint of my rear bumper, transporter .friendly people very professional 10/10

    EdwardM-124 Avatar
    EdwardM-124
    2/14/2019
  • crocked focus I dont know how they do it. Absulutly brilliant, the bumper was a wreck, totally rebuilt and sprayed back to match the car

    DavidB-1010 Avatar
    DavidB-1010
    7/07/2017

    Top quality Repair. This is truly a top quality company, excellent customer care and the workmanship is true perfection. They even throw in a courtesy car whilst the work is carried out, nothing is too much trouble for them, also a very reasonable price.I would recommend them to anyone who wants a top quality job.

    OrangeFloor62 Avatar
    OrangeFloor62
    2/01/2018

    DAMAGED PANELS ON MY T5 TRANSPORTER PROFESSIONAL, PAINSTAKING AND VERY GOOD AT WHAT THEY DO. COLIN AND HIS TEAM SORTED OUT VARIOUS PANELS ON MY T5 TRANSPORTER AND RETURNED IT GLEAMING . I COULD NOT FAULT THE WORK THEY DID . I WOULD USE THEM AGAIN BUT HOPE I WILL NOT TO HAVE TO.

    PaulD-1529 Avatar
    PaulD-1529
    6/15/2020
  • 5 star customer service and repair work Took my car there after someone had hit it and they have done an amazing job repairing and respraying the damage, aswell as a few other panels that needed tidying up. The service they gave was second to none throughout the repair and the price was low for all the work they done and I will be taking my wheel in to get refurbished soon. I can’t recommend this company highly enough to anyone who needs repair work doing as you will not be disappointed

    Stevebugg Avatar
    Stevebugg
    2/07/2018

    I’ve used Lloyd’s Refinishers a fair few times over the last 10 years all since I got my first car and had a bump!

    I recently had a non fault accident and was able to chose the body shop, I chose Lloyd’s without a seconds thought. I wouldn’t be happy with any other body shop doing my car now. Their work is superb and their attention to detail is spot on 🙂

    I’ve seen some other reviews about timings,
    IF they take slightly than another body shop, I’d say that’s because they are doing such a great job and it’s worth the wait!

    Highly recommend Colin and his team

    Chris Taverner Avatar
    Chris Taverner
    8/04/2019

    Thanks Lloyds refinishers Just had some body work done on my golf, car looks amazing!! Friendly staff and great price. Thanks colin.

    AlanL-223 Avatar
    AlanL-223
    6/14/2019
  • I had quite a nasty crease in my wing, Lloyd’s repaired the wing and got a perfect colour match on a hard to match colour. They also welded up a cracked alloy i had. Can’t argue with the quality of their work, second to none.

    Carl Lavis Avatar
    Carl Lavis
    6/12/2020

    I had significant damage to the bonnet of my Honda CRV: going right down to the bare metal. The main dealer wanted over a thousand pounds to respray the bonnet. I sought an alternative and turned to Lloyds Refinishers Ltd due to a personal recommendation and good website reviews. Being really fussy and that I keep my car immaculate I was concerned that they could do an exact match. They did it in a day and on collection and since I cannot fault the work they undertook. Perfect finish and colour match. It cost me £360: a lot less than going to the main dealer. Fully satisfied with the repair job and the professional staff that undertook it. I would certainly recommend. I hope I won’t need more repair work in the future, but if I do I will definitely use Lloyds Refinishers Ltd. Delighted to get my car back to perfection again.

    Paul Smith Avatar
    Paul Smith
    10/17/2020

    Outstanding, professional, honest, helpful What a find. Damaged new wheels by kerbing – we arrived and were welcomed by Colin who reassured us, quoted a good price, and they did an excellent job. Colin works so hard and could not be more helpful. The wheels looked as good as new. We also had a diamondbrite protector undertaken and again this was applied to perfection. Highly recommended – ask for Colin

    PaulG-654 Avatar
    PaulG-654
    6/15/2018
  • Took my pride and joy to these vehicular magicians, after an unfortunate coming together with a kerb! Cannot recommend highly enough the work they’ve done to save the appearance of this badly damaged alloy!!
    Great local business, excellent customer service, good value and outstanding result!!! 👌
    Thanks to Colin and the team! Cheers 👍

    Matt Hodges Avatar
    Matt Hodges
    6/09/2020

    Outstanding service all round!! Thank you so much to Colin and his team for looking after my mini! I left it with them after I was hit from behind and asked them to fix a few other chips and they have done such a good job I can’t recommend them enough! Genuinely so so happy with experience.

    SophieH-310 Avatar
    SophieH-310
    7/18/2019

    Best body shop in town These guys are hands down the best in Plymouth. Really go up and beyond for you. There work shows it. Top blokes, nice, friendly,honest,helpful,chatty great at what they do, just as excited to do the car as we where what else do you need. Definitely be back after Christmas to get a lot more done 👍

    OliverP-34 Avatar
    OliverP-34
    12/09/2017
  • Many thanks to Colin and his team for carrying out a PDR repair on my car bonnet. The dent repair is undetectable and I’m very meticulous about such matters! Colin was very courteous throughout the whole process and was able to fit the work in at very short notice. Also, the work was completed within a couple of hours which was excellent. The price represented good value for money and I’m very happy to recommend Lloyds Refinishers. Once again, many thanks to Colin and the team for their first class service.

    SIMON RICKARD Avatar
    SIMON RICKARD
    10/15/2020

    To say I am happy is an understatement the service the work best I have ever had done
    My car a new Mercedes B class came back better then new I would recommend the company to anyone thinking of have a crash repair done
    John kingdom

    John Kingdom Avatar
    John Kingdom
    2/14/2020

    Scratched bumper Minor damage to bumper was repaired in one day. Went in to get a quote and they were able to do the repair right away. They gave me a courtesy car and i returned later that day. Excellent workmanship, quality finish and competitive price. This is the second time I have used Lloyds Refinished Ltd and would certainly recommend them.

    CraigE-42 Avatar
    CraigE-42
    9/13/2017
  • Friendly, fast and professional service Fantastic customer service and they do a top class job. Would recommend this company for anyone looking for quality repairs and resprays.

    GrayTelephone54 Avatar
    GrayTelephone54
    1/08/2018

    Mike G Took my daughters car there after she had an accident because the approved insurance garage couldn’t look at her car for 3 weeks. Colin and the team had everything sorted and back to her in half that time. Free courtesy car while she was waiting and the work was excellent. I would highly recommend this garage for any work insurance work, even over an approved garage. My daughter was ecstatic as you wouldn’t even know anything had happened. Thank you Colin and your team.

    WhiteHouse30-1 Avatar
    WhiteHouse30-1
    3/04/2018

    Simply the Best. I have used Lloyds Refinishers for years and would not go anywhere else.The quality of the work and the final finished job is second to none.In the words of Tina Turner they are SIMPLY THE BEST.Whether the job is big or small this company gives 110% and the cars come out looking like new.

    RussD-7 Avatar
    RussD-7
    2/15/2019

Leave us a review!

Let us know what we were able to do for you.

Required field

How do you rate us?
A subject line for your testimonial.
What do you think about us?
What is your full name?
What is your email?
What is your company name?