Reviews

What our customers are saying

  • Best body shop in town These guys are hands down the best in Plymouth. Really go up and beyond for you. There work shows it. Top blokes, nice, friendly,honest,helpful,chatty great at what they do, just as excited to do the car as we where what else do you need. Definitely be back after Christmas to get a lot more done 👍

    OliverP-34 Avatar
    OliverP-34
    12/09/2017

    Superb job We have been lucky enough to use Lloyd’s for many years now and cannot say we have ever been disappointed. His work is fantastic and to be highly recommended. Just collected my car after repairs from a non fault, quite badly damaged accident. She looks like new, gleaming and pristine. So pleased, yet again you’ve done us proud Colin, what would we do without you?

    Dorothy Throssell Avatar
    Dorothy Throssell
    Lloyd’s refinishers
    7/22/2021

    Desmond Willcox Crownhill. Excellent repairs to our vehicle. Congratulations to Colin and staff for doing a really good job. Highly recommended.

    MagentaCard13 Avatar
    MagentaCard13
    6/20/2019
  • Took my pride and joy to these vehicular magicians, after an unfortunate coming together with a kerb! Cannot recommend highly enough the work they’ve done to save the appearance of this badly damaged alloy!!
    Great local business, excellent customer service, good value and outstanding result!!! 👌
    Thanks to Colin and the team! Cheers 👍

    Matt Hodges Avatar
    Matt Hodges
    6/09/2020

    Excellent Service Colin and his team are amazing. No fuss, friendly and efficient service. On top of that the workmanship is the best anywhere. We’ve taken our Range Rover in several times now for the diamond cut alloy wheels which have been brought back to brand new after we’ve caused damage to them. Someone “keyed” all along the side of the car and the paintwork now looks brand new.

    JulieM-550 Avatar
    JulieM-550
    8/21/2019

    Outstanding repair Brilliant job by Colin and his team on my pride & joy Mercedes AMG. She looks magnificent and the service quality was as good as the physical repairs. Thank you Colin & team – I could not recommend them highly enough

    DavidY-122 Avatar
    DavidY-122
    11/17/2019
  • John Iles MBE
    I have been restoring a BMW E30 classic to a very high standard and was seeking a professional body shop that would deliver on all aspects of the meticulous high standards of finish I was after. Colin came out to look at the car and I could immediately tell he knowledge was exceptional and his professional suggestions were first class. With this I placed my beloved E30 into the hands of Colin’s business. OH MY GOODNESS, the finish was OUTSTANDING and AMAZING. It is 100% show room finish. They removed the windows, all trim, bumpers etc to ensure no paint seams were being introduced and the finish was mirror like. Throughout the work in progress, he was in contact with me regularly, sent pictures of taking the bodywork back to metal and the outstanding preparation work he was doing and subsequent progress thereafter. He invited me up to look at the car during the process and highlighted some things he had noted and rectified. His arranged for my original number plates to be replicated, even with the small BMW logo between the selling dealership name. Colin not only owns, runs and manages this business but his whole heart and soul is imbedded within it which delivers the best ever body shop work you will ever find. I can’t recommend Lloyds Refinishers Ltd highly enough, you will not ever find a better company that delivers the truly amazing extremely high standard of workmanship that emanates from Colin’s passion. Colin also has something that is significantly lacking in many businesses nowadays, and that is Customer Care. As an absolutely delighted customer, Colin always put me first. A truly amazing company and an equally outstanding manager, Colin. Very many thanks for everything you did Colin, I honestly can’t thank you enough. (As mentioned I’ve got some more BMW Performance body parts for my BMW G30 to be painted up) AAAAAAAA*************

    john iles Avatar
    john iles
    2/04/2021

    Repair and repaint Just picked up my car today after having some paint work done on my car , well what can I say other then outstanding work, couldn’t fault them plus they even gave the car a clean to finish it off . Would definitely recommend this firm for there workmen ship. Very polite and can see why they have been around for over 30 yrs . Thanks Colin M Barnshaw

    MikeB-990 Avatar
    MikeB-990
    12/04/2020

    Outstanding service all round!! Thank you so much to Colin and his team for looking after my mini! I left it with them after I was hit from behind and asked them to fix a few other chips and they have done such a good job I can’t recommend them enough! Genuinely so so happy with experience.

    SophieH-310 Avatar
    SophieH-310
    7/18/2019
  • After a motorcycle did a hit and run on the back bumper of my car, I was left with the bill. I was given a recommendation from a neighbour, (and after seeing the work carried out on his car after his wife hit a towbar) I got a quote which was VERY reasonable considering the work was the bumper and lower valance… two different colours. I had my alloys refurbed too. All of the work was done perfectly, in good time (inside of three days) and he even touched up some stone chips free of charge. Cannot recommend Colin at Lloyd’s enough, top work!!

    Daniel Fraser Avatar
    Daniel Fraser
    12/18/2019

    Re pair to transporter Excellent re paint of my rear bumper, transporter .friendly people very professional 10/10

    EdwardM-124 Avatar
    EdwardM-124
    2/14/2019

    I’ve used Lloyd’s Refinishers a fair few times over the last 10 years all since I got my first car and had a bump!

    I recently had a non fault accident and was able to chose the body shop, I chose Lloyd’s without a seconds thought. I wouldn’t be happy with any other body shop doing my car now. Their work is superb and their attention to detail is spot on 🙂

    I’ve seen some other reviews about timings,
    IF they take slightly than another body shop, I’d say that’s because they are doing such a great job and it’s worth the wait!

    Highly recommend Colin and his team

    Chris Taverner Avatar
    Chris Taverner
    8/04/2019
  • crocked focus I dont know how they do it. Absulutly brilliant, the bumper was a wreck, totally rebuilt and sprayed back to match the car

    DavidB-1010 Avatar
    DavidB-1010
    7/07/2017

    Impeccable work to fix some bumps and scratches on my car! Impeccable work and so pleased with the results. Car looks as good as new now after having a run in with a trolley during Storm Francis. Super friendly service. Highly recommended. Thank-you!

    Suzanne Gado Avatar
    Suzanne Gado
    3/18/2021

    Scratched bumper Minor damage to bumper was repaired in one day. Went in to get a quote and they were able to do the repair right away. They gave me a courtesy car and i returned later that day. Excellent workmanship, quality finish and competitive price. This is the second time I have used Lloyds Refinished Ltd and would certainly recommend them.

    CraigE-42 Avatar
    CraigE-42
    9/13/2017
  • Good as New! After my car unfortunately suffered damage I took it to Lloyds Refinishers to have a look. Colin and Steve were great and reassured me that things could be put back to normal. Although my Insurance ompany wanted to organise repairs I have made this mistake before (there’s a reason why they want to use their own people and I suspect it’s to save them money so the quality of the work will be compromised, in my opinion). As quite a lot of work was required the car was with them for a few days. I have today collected the car and WOW, amazing quality job, the car is just as perfect as the day it arrived new – good as new – extremely happy!

    AdamskiM-1 Avatar
    AdamskiM-1
    6/23/2018

    Simply the Best. I have used Lloyds Refinishers for years and would not go anywhere else.The quality of the work and the final finished job is second to none.In the words of Tina Turner they are SIMPLY THE BEST.Whether the job is big or small this company gives 110% and the cars come out looking like new.

    RussD-7 Avatar
    RussD-7
    2/15/2019

    Best possible workmanship good friendly atmosphere car came back looking like new.

    Colin West Avatar
    Colin West
    11/12/2020
  • My Skoda Karoq SEL 1.6 DLG I have used Colin and his team a few times now, and I have to say, he is the best, attention to detail is 100%, they have a friendly team at Lloyds, would I recommend them? you bet I would, wouldnt go anywhere else in Devon, let alone Plymouth, superb service at it’s very best.

    Mark Truman Avatar
    Mark Truman
    Ferndale Community Radio
    8/17/2021

    Top quality Repair. This is truly a top quality company, excellent customer care and the workmanship is true perfection. They even throw in a courtesy car whilst the work is carried out, nothing is too much trouble for them, also a very reasonable price.I would recommend them to anyone who wants a top quality job.

    OrangeFloor62 Avatar
    OrangeFloor62
    2/01/2018

    Many thanks to Colin and his team for carrying out a PDR repair on my car bonnet. The dent repair is undetectable and I’m very meticulous about such matters! Colin was very courteous throughout the whole process and was able to fit the work in at very short notice. Also, the work was completed within a couple of hours which was excellent. The price represented good value for money and I’m very happy to recommend Lloyds Refinishers. Once again, many thanks to Colin and the team for their first class service.

    SIMON RICKARD Avatar
    SIMON RICKARD
    10/15/2020

Leave us a review!

Let us know what we were able to do for you.

Required field

How do you rate us?
A subject line for your testimonial.
What do you think about us?
What is your full name?
What is your email?
What is your company name?