Reviews

What our customers are saying

  • DAMAGED PANELS ON MY T5 TRANSPORTER PROFESSIONAL, PAINSTAKING AND VERY GOOD AT WHAT THEY DO. COLIN AND HIS TEAM SORTED OUT VARIOUS PANELS ON MY T5 TRANSPORTER AND RETURNED IT GLEAMING . I COULD NOT FAULT THE WORK THEY DID . I WOULD USE THEM AGAIN BUT HOPE I WILL NOT TO HAVE TO.

    PaulD-1529 Avatar
    PaulD-1529
    6/15/2020

    Great Done a fantastic job on my ford focus. Would recommend to anybody!

    RedRadiator47-1 Avatar
    RedRadiator47-1
    1/26/2018

    Mike G Took my daughters car there after she had an accident because the approved insurance garage couldn’t look at her car for 3 weeks. Colin and the team had everything sorted and back to her in half that time. Free courtesy car while she was waiting and the work was excellent. I would highly recommend this garage for any work insurance work, even over an approved garage. My daughter was ecstatic as you wouldn’t even know anything had happened. Thank you Colin and your team.

    WhiteHouse30-1 Avatar
    WhiteHouse30-1
    3/04/2018
  • I’ve used Lloyd’s Refinishers a fair few times over the last 10 years all since I got my first car and had a bump!

    I recently had a non fault accident and was able to chose the body shop, I chose Lloyd’s without a seconds thought. I wouldn’t be happy with any other body shop doing my car now. Their work is superb and their attention to detail is spot on 🙂

    I’ve seen some other reviews about timings,
    IF they take slightly than another body shop, I’d say that’s because they are doing such a great job and it’s worth the wait!

    Highly recommend Colin and his team

    Chris Taverner Avatar
    Chris Taverner
    8/04/2019

    Scratched bumper Minor damage to bumper was repaired in one day. Went in to get a quote and they were able to do the repair right away. They gave me a courtesy car and i returned later that day. Excellent workmanship, quality finish and competitive price. This is the second time I have used Lloyds Refinished Ltd and would certainly recommend them.

    CraigE-42 Avatar
    CraigE-42
    9/13/2017

    Outstanding repair Brilliant job by Colin and his team on my pride & joy Mercedes AMG. She looks magnificent and the service quality was as good as the physical repairs. Thank you Colin & team – I could not recommend them highly enough

    DavidY-122 Avatar
    DavidY-122
    11/17/2019
  • A very friendly place to take your car,everyone was friendly,polite and told everything about what they did to sort our car.

    Mike Whitcher Avatar
    Mike Whitcher
    10/12/2019

    Good as New! After my car unfortunately suffered damage I took it to Lloyds Refinishers to have a look. Colin and Steve were great and reassured me that things could be put back to normal. Although my Insurance ompany wanted to organise repairs I have made this mistake before (there’s a reason why they want to use their own people and I suspect it’s to save them money so the quality of the work will be compromised, in my opinion). As quite a lot of work was required the car was with them for a few days. I have today collected the car and WOW, amazing quality job, the car is just as perfect as the day it arrived new – good as new – extremely happy!

    AdamskiM-1 Avatar
    AdamskiM-1
    6/23/2018

    Fantastic service from beginning to end.
    My alloy wheels had been poorly resprayed by the Audi dealership. The dealership agreed to pay to have all four alloys put back to their original diamond cut spec.
    Collin and his amazing team diamond cut all 4 my Alloys and even popped some run around wheels on my own car so I could get around. Highly recommended. Thank you Colin and your team. I’m a very happy customer.

    Aysha Rujak Avatar
    Aysha Rujak
    7/20/2019
  • Excellent Service Colin and his team are amazing. No fuss, friendly and efficient service. On top of that the workmanship is the best anywhere. We’ve taken our Range Rover in several times now for the diamond cut alloy wheels which have been brought back to brand new after we’ve caused damage to them. Someone “keyed” all along the side of the car and the paintwork now looks brand new.

    JulieM-550 Avatar
    JulieM-550
    8/21/2019

    Re pair to transporter Excellent re paint of my rear bumper, transporter .friendly people very professional 10/10

    EdwardM-124 Avatar
    EdwardM-124
    2/14/2019

    Outstanding, professional, honest, helpful What a find. Damaged new wheels by kerbing – we arrived and were welcomed by Colin who reassured us, quoted a good price, and they did an excellent job. Colin works so hard and could not be more helpful. The wheels looked as good as new. We also had a diamondbrite protector undertaken and again this was applied to perfection. Highly recommended – ask for Colin

    PaulG-654 Avatar
    PaulG-654
    6/15/2018
  • Top quality Repair. This is truly a top quality company, excellent customer care and the workmanship is true perfection. They even throw in a courtesy car whilst the work is carried out, nothing is too much trouble for them, also a very reasonable price.I would recommend them to anyone who wants a top quality job.

    OrangeFloor62 Avatar
    OrangeFloor62
    2/01/2018

    Thanks Lloyds refinishers Just had some body work done on my golf, car looks amazing!! Friendly staff and great price. Thanks colin.

    AlanL-223 Avatar
    AlanL-223
    6/14/2019

    My car got dinked in a supermarket carpark. The job Lloyds did making it good was outstanding. The paint match is perfect. Quick efficient and very reasonably priced. I would recommend this company to you.

    tim welbourne Avatar
    tim welbourne
    2/21/2019
  • Fiat 500 repair and repaint Colin and his team are excellent,they recently repaired my wife fiat 500 and repainted it .first class job ,I would strongly recommend Colin and Lloyd’s refinisers to anyone,many thanks to Colin and his team👍

    DaveW-415 Avatar
    DaveW-415
    12/16/2018

    5 star customer service and repair work Took my car there after someone had hit it and they have done an amazing job repairing and respraying the damage, aswell as a few other panels that needed tidying up. The service they gave was second to none throughout the repair and the price was low for all the work they done and I will be taking my wheel in to get refurbished soon. I can’t recommend this company highly enough to anyone who needs repair work doing as you will not be disappointed

    Stevebugg Avatar
    Stevebugg
    2/07/2018

    Took my pride and joy to these vehicular magicians, after an unfortunate coming together with a kerb! Cannot recommend highly enough the work they’ve done to save the appearance of this badly damaged alloy!!
    Great local business, excellent customer service, good value and outstanding result!!! 👌
    Thanks to Colin and the team! Cheers 👍

    Matt Hodges Avatar
    Matt Hodges
    6/09/2020
  • After a motorcycle did a hit and run on the back bumper of my car, I was left with the bill. I was given a recommendation from a neighbour, (and after seeing the work carried out on his car after his wife hit a towbar) I got a quote which was VERY reasonable considering the work was the bumper and lower valance… two different colours. I had my alloys refurbed too. All of the work was done perfectly, in good time (inside of three days) and he even touched up some stone chips free of charge. Cannot recommend Colin at Lloyd’s enough, top work!!

    Daniel Fraser Avatar
    Daniel Fraser
    12/18/2019

    Simply the Best. I have used Lloyds Refinishers for years and would not go anywhere else.The quality of the work and the final finished job is second to none.In the words of Tina Turner they are SIMPLY THE BEST.Whether the job is big or small this company gives 110% and the cars come out looking like new.

    RussD-7 Avatar
    RussD-7
    2/15/2019

    Desmond Willcox Crownhill. Excellent repairs to our vehicle. Congratulations to Colin and staff for doing a really good job. Highly recommended.

    MagentaCard13 Avatar
    MagentaCard13
    6/20/2019

Leave us a review!

Let us know what we were able to do for you.

Required field

How do you rate us?
A subject line for your testimonial.
What do you think about us?
What is your full name?
What is your email?
What is your company name?