Reviews

What our customers are saying

  • Took my pride and joy to these vehicular magicians, after an unfortunate coming together with a kerb! Cannot recommend highly enough the work they’ve done to save the appearance of this badly damaged alloy!!
    Great local business, excellent customer service, good value and outstanding result!!! 👌
    Thanks to Colin and the team! Cheers 👍

    Matt Hodges Avatar
    Matt Hodges
    6/09/2020

    Outstanding repair Brilliant job by Colin and his team on my pride & joy Mercedes AMG. She looks magnificent and the service quality was as good as the physical repairs. Thank you Colin & team – I could not recommend them highly enough

    DavidY-122 Avatar
    DavidY-122
    11/17/2019

    I’ve used Lloyd’s Refinishers a fair few times over the last 10 years all since I got my first car and had a bump!

    I recently had a non fault accident and was able to chose the body shop, I chose Lloyd’s without a seconds thought. I wouldn’t be happy with any other body shop doing my car now. Their work is superb and their attention to detail is spot on 🙂

    I’ve seen some other reviews about timings,
    IF they take slightly than another body shop, I’d say that’s because they are doing such a great job and it’s worth the wait!

    Highly recommend Colin and his team

    Chris Taverner Avatar
    Chris Taverner
    8/04/2019
  • crocked focus I dont know how they do it. Absulutly brilliant, the bumper was a wreck, totally rebuilt and sprayed back to match the car

    DavidB-1010 Avatar
    DavidB-1010
    7/07/2017

    Excellent Service Colin and his team are amazing. No fuss, friendly and efficient service. On top of that the workmanship is the best anywhere. We’ve taken our Range Rover in several times now for the diamond cut alloy wheels which have been brought back to brand new after we’ve caused damage to them. Someone “keyed” all along the side of the car and the paintwork now looks brand new.

    JulieM-550 Avatar
    JulieM-550
    8/21/2019

    Volvo 240 Repair! Excellent! My classic Volvo got hit and Colin and the team did a great job making it look like it never happened! Very good colour match for a 26 year old car and decal work was spot on. Would and have recommended them. Will be back

    LaurenceC-23 Avatar
    LaurenceC-23
    9/04/2018
  • Friendly, fast and professional service Fantastic customer service and they do a top class job. Would recommend this company for anyone looking for quality repairs and resprays.

    GrayTelephone54 Avatar
    GrayTelephone54
    1/08/2018

    I had significant damage to the bonnet of my Honda CRV: going right down to the bare metal. The main dealer wanted over a thousand pounds to respray the bonnet. I sought an alternative and turned to Lloyds Refinishers Ltd due to a personal recommendation and good website reviews. Being really fussy and that I keep my car immaculate I was concerned that they could do an exact match. They did it in a day and on collection and since I cannot fault the work they undertook. Perfect finish and colour match. It cost me £360: a lot less than going to the main dealer. Fully satisfied with the repair job and the professional staff that undertook it. I would certainly recommend. I hope I won’t need more repair work in the future, but if I do I will definitely use Lloyds Refinishers Ltd. Delighted to get my car back to perfection again.

    Paul Smith Avatar
    Paul Smith
    10/17/2020

    Best possible workmanship good friendly atmosphere car came back looking like new.

    Colin West Avatar
    Colin West
    11/12/2020
  • Desmond Willcox Crownhill. Excellent repairs to our vehicle. Congratulations to Colin and staff for doing a really good job. Highly recommended.

    MagentaCard13 Avatar
    MagentaCard13
    6/20/2019

    DAMAGED PANELS ON MY T5 TRANSPORTER PROFESSIONAL, PAINSTAKING AND VERY GOOD AT WHAT THEY DO. COLIN AND HIS TEAM SORTED OUT VARIOUS PANELS ON MY T5 TRANSPORTER AND RETURNED IT GLEAMING . I COULD NOT FAULT THE WORK THEY DID . I WOULD USE THEM AGAIN BUT HOPE I WILL NOT TO HAVE TO.

    PaulD-1529 Avatar
    PaulD-1529
    6/15/2020

    I had quite a nasty crease in my wing, Lloyd’s repaired the wing and got a perfect colour match on a hard to match colour. They also welded up a cracked alloy i had. Can’t argue with the quality of their work, second to none.

    Carl Lavis Avatar
    Carl Lavis
    6/12/2020
  • Many thanks to Colin and his team for carrying out a PDR repair on my car bonnet. The dent repair is undetectable and I’m very meticulous about such matters! Colin was very courteous throughout the whole process and was able to fit the work in at very short notice. Also, the work was completed within a couple of hours which was excellent. The price represented good value for money and I’m very happy to recommend Lloyds Refinishers. Once again, many thanks to Colin and the team for their first class service.

    SIMON RICKARD Avatar
    SIMON RICKARD
    10/15/2020

    Outstanding, professional, honest, helpful What a find. Damaged new wheels by kerbing – we arrived and were welcomed by Colin who reassured us, quoted a good price, and they did an excellent job. Colin works so hard and could not be more helpful. The wheels looked as good as new. We also had a diamondbrite protector undertaken and again this was applied to perfection. Highly recommended – ask for Colin

    PaulG-654 Avatar
    PaulG-654
    6/15/2018

    Good as New! After my car unfortunately suffered damage I took it to Lloyds Refinishers to have a look. Colin and Steve were great and reassured me that things could be put back to normal. Although my Insurance ompany wanted to organise repairs I have made this mistake before (there’s a reason why they want to use their own people and I suspect it’s to save them money so the quality of the work will be compromised, in my opinion). As quite a lot of work was required the car was with them for a few days. I have today collected the car and WOW, amazing quality job, the car is just as perfect as the day it arrived new – good as new – extremely happy!

    AdamskiM-1 Avatar
    AdamskiM-1
    6/23/2018
  • 5 star customer service and repair work Took my car there after someone had hit it and they have done an amazing job repairing and respraying the damage, aswell as a few other panels that needed tidying up. The service they gave was second to none throughout the repair and the price was low for all the work they done and I will be taking my wheel in to get refurbished soon. I can’t recommend this company highly enough to anyone who needs repair work doing as you will not be disappointed

    Stevebugg Avatar
    Stevebugg
    2/07/2018

    I was recently on the receiving end of a crash which ended up with damage to the paintwork all down the driver’s side. As I looked to give the third party a choice on how to proceed with the repairs, I took my car to a couple of garages, and Lloyds definitely came out on top. They were able to provide an immediate estimate and also put me in touch with an accident management company in case the preferred option was to go through the insurance company. The timescale to complete the work was about a week and an offer of a courtesy car was provided,

    As it happens the third party opted to go through the insurance, even though the quote provide was very good. I still maintained a dialogue with Lloyds even though the claim was being handled with a accident management company, as I found dealing directly with them suited me better. I found each call to be quickly answered and knowledge of the stage of repair immediately given.

    Upon receiving my car back, I can only say WOW!! Bodywork was pristine, and the dented/scuffed alloy looked brand new! Such was the care and attention to deliving a superb job, I noticed one or two other areas not directly attributable to the accident had been addressed also!! The car was polished and valeted to a high standard – I have 2 young kids and the inside was filthy!!

    Thanks again to the team at Lloyds Refinishers.

    Stuart Bywater Avatar
    Stuart Bywater
    3/08/2021

    Fiat 500 repair and repaint Colin and his team are excellent,they recently repaired my wife fiat 500 and repainted it .first class job ,I would strongly recommend Colin and Lloyd’s refinisers to anyone,many thanks to Colin and his team👍

    DaveW-415 Avatar
    DaveW-415
    12/16/2018
  • My car got dinked in a supermarket carpark. The job Lloyds did making it good was outstanding. The paint match is perfect. Quick efficient and very reasonably priced. I would recommend this company to you.

    tim welbourne Avatar
    tim welbourne
    2/21/2019

    Great experience with Colin and the guys at Lloyd’s. They took on board all the ideas I had and the finished product was fantastic! They painted my 4 new wheel arches, brought my bonnet from 1983 back to life, raptor coated the wheel wells and under arches. The colours match perfectly and look amazing! Recommend these guys wholeheartedly!!

    Peter Gerty Avatar
    Peter Gerty
    8/27/2020

    Scratched bumper Minor damage to bumper was repaired in one day. Went in to get a quote and they were able to do the repair right away. They gave me a courtesy car and i returned later that day. Excellent workmanship, quality finish and competitive price. This is the second time I have used Lloyds Refinished Ltd and would certainly recommend them.

    CraigE-42 Avatar
    CraigE-42
    9/13/2017

Leave us a review!

Let us know what we were able to do for you.

Required field

How do you rate us?
A subject line for your testimonial.
What do you think about us?
What is your full name?
What is your email?
What is your company name?