Reviews

What our customers are saying

  • I had quite a nasty crease in my wing, Lloyd’s repaired the wing and got a perfect colour match on a hard to match colour. They also welded up a cracked alloy i had. Can’t argue with the quality of their work, second to none.

    Carl Lavis Avatar
    Carl Lavis
    6/12/2020

    Re pair to transporter Excellent re paint of my rear bumper, transporter .friendly people very professional 10/10

    EdwardM-124 Avatar
    EdwardM-124
    2/14/2019

    Top quality Repair. This is truly a top quality company, excellent customer care and the workmanship is true perfection. They even throw in a courtesy car whilst the work is carried out, nothing is too much trouble for them, also a very reasonable price.I would recommend them to anyone who wants a top quality job.

    OrangeFloor62 Avatar
    OrangeFloor62
    2/01/2018
  • Good as New! After my car unfortunately suffered damage I took it to Lloyds Refinishers to have a look. Colin and Steve were great and reassured me that things could be put back to normal. Although my Insurance ompany wanted to organise repairs I have made this mistake before (there’s a reason why they want to use their own people and I suspect it’s to save them money so the quality of the work will be compromised, in my opinion). As quite a lot of work was required the car was with them for a few days. I have today collected the car and WOW, amazing quality job, the car is just as perfect as the day it arrived new – good as new – extremely happy!

    AdamskiM-1 Avatar
    AdamskiM-1
    6/23/2018

    Mike G Took my daughters car there after she had an accident because the approved insurance garage couldn’t look at her car for 3 weeks. Colin and the team had everything sorted and back to her in half that time. Free courtesy car while she was waiting and the work was excellent. I would highly recommend this garage for any work insurance work, even over an approved garage. My daughter was ecstatic as you wouldn’t even know anything had happened. Thank you Colin and your team.

    WhiteHouse30-1 Avatar
    WhiteHouse30-1
    3/04/2018

    To say I am happy is an understatement the service the work best I have ever had done
    My car a new Mercedes B class came back better then new I would recommend the company to anyone thinking of have a crash repair done
    John kingdom

    John Kingdom Avatar
    John Kingdom
    2/14/2020
  • Friendly, fast and professional service Fantastic customer service and they do a top class job. Would recommend this company for anyone looking for quality repairs and resprays.

    GrayTelephone54 Avatar
    GrayTelephone54
    1/08/2018

    Volvo 240 Repair! Excellent! My classic Volvo got hit and Colin and the team did a great job making it look like it never happened! Very good colour match for a 26 year old car and decal work was spot on. Would and have recommended them. Will be back

    LaurenceC-23 Avatar
    LaurenceC-23
    9/04/2018

    After a motorcycle did a hit and run on the back bumper of my car, I was left with the bill. I was given a recommendation from a neighbour, (and after seeing the work carried out on his car after his wife hit a towbar) I got a quote which was VERY reasonable considering the work was the bumper and lower valance… two different colours. I had my alloys refurbed too. All of the work was done perfectly, in good time (inside of three days) and he even touched up some stone chips free of charge. Cannot recommend Colin at Lloyd’s enough, top work!!

    Daniel Fraser Avatar
    Daniel Fraser
    12/18/2019
  • Best body shop in town These guys are hands down the best in Plymouth. Really go up and beyond for you. There work shows it. Top blokes, nice, friendly,honest,helpful,chatty great at what they do, just as excited to do the car as we where what else do you need. Definitely be back after Christmas to get a lot more done 👍

    OliverP-34 Avatar
    OliverP-34
    12/09/2017

    Great Done a fantastic job on my ford focus. Would recommend to anybody!

    RedRadiator47-1 Avatar
    RedRadiator47-1
    1/26/2018

    Outstanding service all round!! Thank you so much to Colin and his team for looking after my mini! I left it with them after I was hit from behind and asked them to fix a few other chips and they have done such a good job I can’t recommend them enough! Genuinely so so happy with experience.

    SophieH-310 Avatar
    SophieH-310
    7/18/2019
  • crocked focus I dont know how they do it. Absulutly brilliant, the bumper was a wreck, totally rebuilt and sprayed back to match the car

    DavidB-1010 Avatar
    DavidB-1010
    7/07/2017

    Scratched bumper Minor damage to bumper was repaired in one day. Went in to get a quote and they were able to do the repair right away. They gave me a courtesy car and i returned later that day. Excellent workmanship, quality finish and competitive price. This is the second time I have used Lloyds Refinished Ltd and would certainly recommend them.

    CraigE-42 Avatar
    CraigE-42
    9/13/2017

    Brillant and quick Wonderful job as ever on our CRV. Quality finish, competitive prices and excellent customer service. Highly recommended.

    JohnR-894 Avatar
    JohnR-894
    9/07/2017
  • I’ve used Lloyd’s Refinishers a fair few times over the last 10 years all since I got my first car and had a bump!

    I recently had a non fault accident and was able to chose the body shop, I chose Lloyd’s without a seconds thought. I wouldn’t be happy with any other body shop doing my car now. Their work is superb and their attention to detail is spot on 🙂

    I’ve seen some other reviews about timings,
    IF they take slightly than another body shop, I’d say that’s because they are doing such a great job and it’s worth the wait!

    Highly recommend Colin and his team

    Chris Taverner Avatar
    Chris Taverner
    8/04/2019

    Fantastic service from beginning to end.
    My alloy wheels had been poorly resprayed by the Audi dealership. The dealership agreed to pay to have all four alloys put back to their original diamond cut spec.
    Collin and his amazing team diamond cut all 4 my Alloys and even popped some run around wheels on my own car so I could get around. Highly recommended. Thank you Colin and your team. I’m a very happy customer.

    Aysha Rujak Avatar
    Aysha Rujak
    7/20/2019

    My car got dinked in a supermarket carpark. The job Lloyds did making it good was outstanding. The paint match is perfect. Quick efficient and very reasonably priced. I would recommend this company to you.

    tim welbourne Avatar
    tim welbourne
    2/21/2019
  • Excellent Service Colin and his team are amazing. No fuss, friendly and efficient service. On top of that the workmanship is the best anywhere. We’ve taken our Range Rover in several times now for the diamond cut alloy wheels which have been brought back to brand new after we’ve caused damage to them. Someone “keyed” all along the side of the car and the paintwork now looks brand new.

    JulieM-550 Avatar
    JulieM-550
    8/21/2019

    Thanks Lloyds refinishers Just had some body work done on my golf, car looks amazing!! Friendly staff and great price. Thanks colin.

    AlanL-223 Avatar
    AlanL-223
    6/14/2019

    Simply the Best. I have used Lloyds Refinishers for years and would not go anywhere else.The quality of the work and the final finished job is second to none.In the words of Tina Turner they are SIMPLY THE BEST.Whether the job is big or small this company gives 110% and the cars come out looking like new.

    RussD-7 Avatar
    RussD-7
    2/15/2019

Leave us a review!

Let us know what we were able to do for you.

Required field

How do you rate us?
A subject line for your testimonial.
What do you think about us?
What is your full name?
What is your email?
What is your company name?